Sound Design in Star Wars Ep. 2 [Short Documentary]

I don’t think the sound in Star Wars is perfect, but their Foley looks like so much fun!

Part of my degree touched on audio production, and there were a fair amount of library-sourced sound effects that we mixed in to some of our video work, but I regret not doing more mixing of non-musical sound.

At the moment I get to edit my games podcast, but that’s purely vocal (noise reduction and compression) with a couple of clips thrown in (fading and mixing), but my main aim with those is to be efficient, rather than perfect. Maybe there are some contests or tutorial files online that I could play with to scratch the itch of wanting to do a full movie mix.

Leave a Reply

